Top Facts About Miami Heat

1. The Miami Heat were founded in 1988.

2. They play in the Eastern Conference of the NBA.

3. The team has won three NBA championships.

4. Their home arena is the AmericanAirlines Arena.

5. Their current head coach is Erik Spoelstra.

6. The Miami Heat have retired the numbers of five players.

7. Their mascots are Burnie, the Miami Heat dragon, and stuff the mascot.

8. The Miami Heat are a professional basketball team based in Miami, Florida.

9. The team has won 21 division titles.

10. LeBron James was their main star player between 2010 and 2014.

11. Pat Riley is the team's current president.